NIDINGR. The High Heat Licks Against Heaven LP (Black) View larger

NIDINGR. The High Heat Licks Against Heaven LP (Black)

New product

17,90 € tax incl.

Warning: Last items in stock!

From Horten, Norway emerges the black metal band Nidingr – a band that’s been in the scene all the way since 1992. Since then, Nidingr has released 1 demo and 3 albums and played on the biggest metal festivals all over the world. Nidingr is a band that let themselves grow naturally over time and when they release an album it’s in good belief that it’ll be a great contribution to the top tier world of metal music.

They are now releasing their fourth album on 2017, titled “The High Heat Licks Against Heaven”. An album drenched in Norse mythology, and names from the younger and older Edda appears throughout in the lyrics. The album drifts in the middle of black and death metal, but with the Norse theme it creates a unique and fresh breath of sound. To put it mildly, this is a brutal and honest metal record. The album was being worked on intensely for two years, where they took a deep dive into the old English translations of the older and younger Edda from the 18th century. They are continuously striving towards authenticity and shapes the music partly around the theme and the text material, which in broad terms talks about the great and classical themes like death, afterlife, war and the many majestic personalities from the mythology.


1. Hangagud
2. Surtr
3. The Ballad Of Hamther
4. On Dead Body Shore
5. Gleipnir
6. Sol Taker
7. Ash Yggdrasil
8. Heimdalargaldr
9. Valkyries Assemble
10. Naglfar is Loosed

Sea blue color limited to 250 copies worldwide.

30 products in category: